Deborah Eisenberg (square) Deborah Eisenberg

Deborah Eisenberg is a MacArthur Foundation Fellow and the recipient of honors including the 2011 PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction, a Whiting Writer’s Award, and a Guggenheim Fellowship. Eisenberg has published four collections of stories: “Transactions in a Foreign Currency” (1986), “Under the 82nd Airborne” (1992), “All Around Atlantis” (1997), and “Twilight of the Superheroes” (2006). Her first two story collections were republished in one volume as “The Stories (So Far) of Deborah Eisenberg” (1997). All four volumes were reprinted in 2010 in “The Collected Stories of Deborah Eisenberg.” Her fifth collection, “Your Duck is My Duck,” is being published by Ecco in the fall of 2018. She is a professor of writing at Columbia University.

News and Reviews:

This Fall’s Best Fiction (Vanity Fair)
15 Books You Should Read In September (LitHub)
Ten books to read in September (BBC Culture)
Deborah Eisenberg Puts the Politics In Prose (Publishers Weekly)
What We Loved This Week (LitHub)
Review: Your Duck is My Duck (Shelf Awareness)
‘Your Duck is My Duck’ by Deborah Eisenberg (Kirkus Reviews)


Related Sessions

View full schedule